Speciman of will

 It will always be advisable to prepare a will and keep it safe. It will ease disposal of both moveable and immoveable properties the way we want them to dispose of and without resulting in  any dispute or litigation. The question here is how to prepare a will? It is easy and simple. A draft will format is given below for the benefit of all of you to follow. Prepare a will and be at peace!!

I, (Name), Son of (Father’s Name), usually residing at (Address), being of sound mind and memory hereby revoke any Will, Codicil or testamentary deposition I may have made until now and declare this Will made at (Address) on (Date) is my last Will.

In order to prevent any litigation among my heirs, it is my wish that all my properties and assets should be disbursed among my heirs in the way described below.

  1. I hereby appoint the following two persons

 

1.________________(Name and Address) First Executor.

2.________________(Name and Address) Second Executor

to be Executors/executrix of this Will.

The First Executor (Name) shall distribute my properties and if he or she is unable to take up this responsibility, the Second Executor (Name) shall administer the disbursement. The Executor so appointed shall act as guardian of any minor person who may benefit from my Will.

  1. I have been enjoying full ownership and control over the following properties.

 

2.1) Immovable Property

(Give full details, address, names and percentage of share of other co-holders if any)

2.2)Movable Property

  1. Cash
  2. Bank Accounts (Saving, Current, Fixed deposits etc.).
  3. Insurance
  4. Jewellery
  5. Shares.

 

  1. I declare that all my belonging shall be distributed among the persons mentioned by me as follows:-

S.No. Property Name & Address Relationship to me

1.

2.

3.

4.

4) The following are my special instruction before commencing disposal of my properties.

4.1) (Example): I have allocated Rupees One lak to my daughter (Name) aged___ who is a widow and having a daughter (Name) aged____. I ask the Executor of my Will to guide her in investing this amount in a safe and prudent way so that she will be able to support herself out of the returns of this investment. On the demise of my daughter the returns from this money shall stand transferred to her daughter who, if she is a minor at the time of demise of my daughter, will be under the custody of the Executor.

5) (Example) I have kept aside Cash value of Rupees one lakh for expenses on my illness if any, or to met expenses for my funeral and related ceremonies. Any legal expenses, unpaid taxes etc, shall be met out of this money. The balance  money after all payments, and any other residue of my property, I bequeath to my wife.

6) I, declare that this Will comprises of ____ pages.

I prepared this will  in the presence of the following two persons as Witnesses.

  1. ____________________(Name & Address)
  2. ____________________(Name & Address)

Courtesy : indianexserviceman.com

Leave a Reply

