Full pension for those who retired under FR 56K – Clarification from RREWA

From: guest guest      Sent On: 3/19/2010 5:25:34 AM      Status: Reply Sent by Admin
Subject:
Full pension for those who retired under FR 56K
Query:
Sir, I was a Deputy Secretary from CSIR, opted to retire under 56(K) wef 03.01.2007 (F/N) after completing 18 years and 2 months of service. My DOB – 09.02.1955, DOJ – 02.11.1988. I was paid pension and DCRG by adding 5 years of weightage to QS. Consequent upon implemention of 6th CPC recommendations by CSIR my basic pay fixed at 33700/- and the pension was correspondingly revised to 11744/- pm effective from the date of retirement. DOPT have since issued a OM dated 10 Dec 2009 wherein the requirement of 33 years of QS has been delinked for payment of full pension wef 01.01.2006 instead of 02.09.2008 notified earlier. Accordingly my pension need to be revised to 50% LPD or AE whichever is beneficial.Can you kindly confirm this position, sir!
From: guest guest      Sent On: 3/19/2010 8:22:04 AM      Status: Seen by You
Subject:
Full pension for those who retired under FR 56K
Reply from RREWA :
Your pension should be recalculated at prorata (fr 18 yrs QS) wr to 20years QS(full pension) Administrator

From: guest guest      Sent On: 3/20/2010 7:51:21 AM      Status: Reply Sent by Admin
Subject:
Full pension for those who retired under FR 56K
Query:
Thanks for your prompt reply for my previous query on subject cited above. However I would be grateful if you could mention the GOI order under which my pension should be recalculated pro rata with reference to 20 years QS. In my opinion the DOPT OM dated 10.12.2009 read with para 5.3 of DOPT OM dated 02.09.2008 entitles me for for full pension even with 18 years of QS. Kindly clarify.

From: guest guest      Sent On: 3/22/2010 3:42:07 AM      Status: Seen by You
Subject:
Full pension in 20yrs QS
Reply from RREWA :
Dear sir, I have gone through both the O.M and I conclude that you are correct. You are entitled to 50 % of last pay/50%of last 10 months emoluments which ever is beneficial. Maheshwari
7 thoughts on “Full pension for those who retired under FR 56K – Clarification from RREWA

  1. I have also retired as Director of Mines safety from DGMS, Ministry of Labour on 05.03.2009 under FR 56K after completing service of 18 years and 8 months. I have been granted pro-rata pension and I am fighting for the past two years for grant of full pension.

    I would like to know whether full pension has been granted to the person who sought the clarification so that I can sight his case.

    Thanking you.

  2. I entered in service before the age of 35 years and I have completed 50 years of age and my qualifying service is 15 years. Kindly guide me what will be my pensionery benifit if I take premature retirement. I shall be thankful to you all.

    • If you are a Gr A or Gr B officer eligible to opt for retirement under FR56(K) on completion of 50 years of age and completed 10 years of service, YOU ARE ENTITLED TO FULL PENSION i.e 50% the last pay drawn or average emoluments for the past 10 months, whichever is beneficial to you.

  3. Thanks Mr Prabhakaran for your prompt reply. To tell you more, I am a class 1 officer in H.P. Govt Service which follow CCS (Pension )Rule. One of the condition of pre mature retirement is on completion of 50 yrs of age provided one entered into the service before the age of 35 years. Now when I applied for pre mature retirement, dept of personnel is telling that I need 20 years of qualifying service. Kindly tell me from where I could download FR56(k). If there is any GO on this I shall be grateful if you can send me on my mail.

  4. Dear Sir, I shall be obliged if you could let me know will I be getting some pension if I opt for retirement.

    I have completed 18yrs in service entered as Gr A officer having less that 35 yrs of age then. I joined in 1993 and seek to retire in 2011. Pl advice can I get pension or not ?

    Raj

  5. Please intimate if the official has taken the voluntarily retgirement after completion of 30 years service. The leave encashment paid to the official half of the total earned leave resvered . Please clarify.

    • Half of the EL encashment is payable only in case of resignation. A government employee who has retired on attaining the age of superannuation or took VR on completion of 20 or 30 years of service is eligible for full encashment of EL subject to a maximum of 300 days.

Leave a Reply

